Ecommerce software
AI apps for ecommerce.
Software online stores use for product content, customer service, search, feeds and marketing. Each listing is checked against the vendor's own website: what it does, the platforms it names and how it is priced.
- apps listed
- 389
- name a platform integration
- 244
- offer a free trial
- 186
- on the Shopify App Store
- 84
- Vendor sites last checked
- Sept 2026
Apps for your platform
Only where the vendor states the integration or lists the app in that platform's app store. Counts are listings, not usage.
Shopify212 apps
Amazon62 apps
WooCommerce47 apps
BigCommerce38 apps
TikTok Shop38 apps
Magento / Adobe Commerce30 apps
Facebook and Instagram28 apps
eBay25 apps
Wix23 apps
Google Merchant Center21 apps
Etsy20 apps
Salesforce Commerce Cloud16 apps
Squarespace13 apps
Walmart12 apps
PrestaShop11 apps
Shopware6 apps
commercetools4 apps
Ecwid4 apps
What do you need an app for?
From what each vendor's own pages say the product does.
- Recommendations and upsellsProduct recommendations, personalisation, bundles, upsells and quizzes.107
- AnalyticsAnalytics, attribution, reporting and business intelligence.83
- Product copyProduct descriptions, titles and marketing copy.82
- SEOSearch engine optimisation tools.68
- AI search visibilityTracking or improving how a brand appears in AI assistants and AI search.61
- Product photos and videoAI product images, photo editing, product video and virtual try-on.61
- Product data and PIMProduct information management, attribute enrichment and categorisation.57
- AdvertisingPaid ad management and ad creative.54
- Customer serviceHelpdesks, support chat, chatbots and support automation.52
- Store buildingBuilding or designing the store: builders, landing pages, themes, headless front ends.49
- Workflow automationAutomating store operations and back-office work.42
- Site searchSearch on the store itself.40
How it is priced
The pricing model on the vendor's site when we checked.
- Paid plans139Paid plans only. A free trial may still be offered.
- Free plan and paid plans109A permanent free plan alongside paid plans.
- Contact sales55No public price; the vendor quotes on request.
- Pay per use11Credits or pay per use, no subscription.
- Free4No paid plan on the vendor's site.
- Free trial offered186
Active filters
49 apps match your filters
Showing 21 to 40 of 49, ordered by name (a to z)
How results are ordered
Alphabetically by app name.
There are no ratings in the apps directory. Paying for a listing never changes this order.
by Kibo Commerce
Headless commerce and order management platform for B2B and B2C retailers, with modules for catalogue, cart and checkout, inventory, fulfilment, AI search and AI agents.
What it does: Store building · Shipping and returns · Site search
- Pricing
- Contact sales
- Starts at
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Checked
- Sept 2026
Platform for creating a storefront to sell digital downloads, courses and memberships, with Stripe and PayPal payments, an AI content co-pilot and sales analytics.
What it does: Store building · Product copy · Payments and fraud
- Pricing
- Paid plans
- Starts at
- $1/mo
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Checked
- Sept 2026
Open-source commerce platform and managed cloud hosting for developers building custom storefronts, B2B portals and marketplaces, with built-in search, emails and agent tooling.
What it does: Store building · Workflow automation · Site search
- Pricing
- Paid plans
- Starts at
- $29/mo
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Checked
- Sept 2026
by NuORDER Inc. (Lightspeed)
B2B wholesale commerce platform where brands sell to retail buyers online, with order management, assortment planning and ERP/POS integrations.
What it does: Store building · Product data and PIM · Inventory and forecasting
- Pricing
- Not stated
- Starts at
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Checked
- Sept 2026
Shopify app that designs store pages in the existing theme, writes blog posts and product descriptions, produces social video and fixes keyword issues, with day-28 result checks.
Shopify
What it does: Product copy · Store building · Social, UGC and video
- Pricing
- Paid plans
- Starts at
- $9/mo
- Free trial
- 7 days
- Checked
- Sept 2026
by Ocado Group plc
Enterprise platform for online grocery retailers covering the webshop, supply chain forecasting, warehouse fulfilment and last mile delivery routing.
What it does: Shipping and returns · Inventory and forecasting · Store building
- Pricing
- Contact sales
- Starts at
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Checked
- Sept 2026
by Oro Inc.
B2B commerce platform for manufacturers, distributors and wholesalers, with corporate account hierarchies, custom pricing, CPQ, CRM, CMS and workflow automation.
What it does: Store building · Workflow automation · Product data and PIM
- Pricing
- Not stated
- Starts at
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Checked
- Sept 2026
Turns a product URL into a Shopify landing page with AI-written copy and images, plus a drag and drop editor, templates and cart drawer upsells.
Shopify
Amazon
Etsy
TikTok Shop
- +1
What it does: Store building · Product copy · Product photos and video
- Pricing
- Paid plans
- Starts at
- $39/mo
- Free trial
- Yes
- Checked
- Sept 2026
by Pepperi (an Advantive company)
B2B commerce platform for brands and distributors, combining self-service wholesale ordering with mobile rep order taking, route accounting and retail execution.
What it does: Store building · Workflow automation · Analytics
- Pricing
- Not stated
- Starts at
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Checked
- Sept 2026
by Pimcore GmbH
Open-core enterprise platform combining PIM, MDM, DAM, CDP, CMS and a digital commerce framework to manage product data and publish it to channels.
What it does: Product data and PIM · Store building · Product copy
- Pricing
- Free plan and paid plans
- Starts at
- $825/mo
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Checked
- Sept 2026
Rebuy
Shopify App StorePersonalisation platform for Shopify stores offering AI product recommendations, smart cart, bundles, search, checkout and post-purchase upsells and A/B testing.
Shopify
What it does: Recommendations and upsells · Site search · Store building
- Pricing
- Free plan and paid plans
- Starts at
- $25/mo
- Free trial
- 14 days
- Checked
- Sept 2026
Stripe-based online store builder for small businesses, with custom domains, five themes, local pickup, in-store QR codes and AI-generated marketing ideas and ads.
What it does: Store building · Payments and fraud
- Pricing
- Paid plans
- Starts at
- $15/mo
- Free trial
- 15 days
- Checked
- Sept 2026
AI store builder that creates an online storefront from a text prompt and runs agents for ads, email, SEO, CRO and analytics.
Shopify
What it does: Store building · Advertising · Workflow automation · +1
- Pricing
- Free plan and paid plans
- Starts at
- $20/mo
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Checked
- Sept 2026
by Saleor Commerce
Open-source, GraphQL-first headless commerce platform with a managed cloud option for building custom storefronts, marketplaces and B2B portals.
What it does: Store building · Product data and PIM · Workflow automation
- Pricing
- Free plan and paid plans
- Starts at
- $1599/mo
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Checked
- Sept 2026
B2B ecommerce platform that runs web stores directly on SAP or Microsoft Dynamics ERP data for live pricing, stock and customer-specific ordering.
What it does: Store building · Product data and PIM · Payments and fraud
- Pricing
- Contact sales
- Starts at
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Checked
- Sept 2026
Headless content platform where teams model structured content, edit in a customisable studio and deliver it via APIs to storefronts, apps and AI agents.
What it does: Store building · Product data and PIM · Workflow automation
- Pricing
- Free plan and paid plans
- Starts at
- $15/mo
- Free trial
- Yes
- Checked
- Sept 2026
by Shogun Labs, Inc.
Page builder for Shopify and BigCommerce stores that lets teams create landing pages and product pages visually, then run A/B tests and personalise content by segment.
Shopify
BigCommerce
What it does: Store building · Recommendations and upsells · Analytics
- Pricing
- Free plan and paid plans
- Starts at
- $39/mo
- Free trial
- Yes
- Checked
- Sept 2026
Autonomous AI CRO platform that finds conversion problems on an online store, builds and tests page variants, and ships the winning changes.
What it does: Recommendations and upsells · Store building · Analytics
- Pricing
- Contact sales
- Starts at
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Checked
- Sept 2026
SparkLayer
Shopify App StoreAdds B2B and wholesale ordering to an existing store, with customer-specific price lists, payment terms, sales rep ordering, quoting and invoicing.
Shopify
Wix
What it does: Store building · Pricing · Workflow automation
- Pricing
- Free plan and paid plans
- Starts at
- $49/mo
- Free trial
- 14 days
- Checked
- Sept 2026
Dropshipping platform that connects online stores to US and EU suppliers, imports products, and automates order fulfilment and tracking.
Shopify
WooCommerce
BigCommerce
Wix
- +4
What it does: Sourcing and dropshipping · Shipping and returns · Store building
- Pricing
- Paid plans
- Starts at
- $39.99/mo
- Free trial
- 7 days
- Checked
- Sept 2026
From the ecommerceguide dataset
Ecommerce apps in numbers
Calculated from every listed app, not just this page. Figures describe what vendors state on their own sites.
- Apps listed
- 389
- Describe AI features
- 374 96%
- State a platform integration
- 244 63%
- Offer a free plan
- 113 29%
- Offer a free trial
- 186 48%
- Median starting price, where shown in USD
- $39/mo
195 of 389 apps show a monthly price in US dollars on their own site. The median is taken over those only. 84 were listed on the Shopify App Store when we checked.
What to check before buying an AI app
Questions to answer from the vendor's own documentation, trial and terms before installing.
What the AI actually does
Vendors use “AI” for anything from a text generator to a forecasting model. Look for the specific output: descriptions written, tickets answered, images produced, forecasts made.
Apps that describe their AIWhat store data it can read and change
Store apps ask for permissions when you install them, such as read and write access to products, orders or customers. Check the list before approving, and whether the app changes live data or drafts.
What the price is based on
Plans may charge per month, per order, per product, per generated item or in credits. Work out the cost at your own order and catalogue volume, not the entry plan.
Order by starting priceWhether you can try it first
A trial on your own catalogue shows more than a demo. Check what happens to generated content and settings when the trial ends.
186 apps with a free trialWhether it works with your platform
A stated integration or an app store listing is stronger evidence than a logo on a landing page. Profiles here name a platform only where the vendor states it.
Who makes it and where data goes
Check the company behind the app, its privacy policy and where customer data is processed, particularly for apps that read customer or order records.
Research on AI in ecommerce
- Product Feeds for AI Agents: What Machines Need to CompareProduct feeds for AI agents need typed prices, identifiers and availability. Why advertising feeds fall short, and what to fix before integrating.
- The LLM-Ready Shopify StorefrontWhy AI optimisation is the new SEO for Shopify merchants. llms.txt, JSON-LD, the JavaScript blind spot, and auditing the AI gatekeepers that now decide product discovery.
- Agentic Commerce Rails Are Shipping: What Changed in 2026Google, Adyen and others shipped agentic commerce rails in 2026. What the releases require of merchants, and how the competing protocol families differ.
- Agentic Commerce Is Not Solved: Where It Still BreaksThe real agentic commerce limitations: returns, disputes, order accuracy and no settled protocol. What a merchant can fix now, and what is still a bet.
How this directory works
Where listings come from
Candidates were found on AI tool directories (There's An AI For That, Futurepedia, Toolify), the Shopify App Store, vendor sites and submissions. A directory entry is a lead; nothing is listed from it alone.
How each one is checked
We fetch the vendor's website and follow its redirects, read its pricing page where it links one, and re-check its Shopify App Store listing where one exists. Last full check: Sept 2026.
What gets listed
Software that is available today, from a working website, and that is built for online stores or shows ecommerce-specific features or integrations. Duplicates are merged into one listing.
What is extracted, and how
What an app does, the platforms it names, its pricing model, starting price and trial are extracted by a language model from that evidence, with the evidence kept for review. Prices are shown only when the vendor shows one in US dollars. We do not test the apps.
What is not listed
Of 493 candidates reviewed, 389 are listed. Of the rest, 31 had a dead, parked, redirected or unreadable website, 6 belong in another section (MCP servers, custom GPTs or shopping agents), 25 were services, directories or not software for stores, 33 were general tools where ecommerce is incidental, and 9 were duplicates or lacked enough evidence.
Corrections
Vendors can claim a listing to correct it, or write to hello@ecommerceguide.com.